Skip to content

Product Review: Blades Natural Beauty Mountain Woman Tea

March 26, 2013

That’s right, a tea is most definitely a beauty product too. I strongly feel that if you don’t take the time to relax and soothe yourself by sitting down with a steamin’ hot cup o’ herbal tea, you might not feel as beautiful as you probably could.

A few weeks ago, I had the pleasure of meeting up with the amazing Jessa Blades, a makeup artist, natural beauty expert and women’s health advocate based here in Brooklyn. After a lovely chat about the natural beauty industry, plant medicine and herbalism, Jessa bestowed to me some of her amazing Mountain Woman Tea (along with an incredible herbal recipe book for loan) and I’m truly blown away by it!

The tea obviously comes loose and consists of oats, nettle, damiana, lemon balm, peppermint and chamomile. I like mine in the evening, letting it steep in my french press for about 10 minutes. The first time I indulged in Mountain Woman Tea, I was so relaxed that my boyfriend thought I was on drugs. Yep, it’s that good.

This tea is so refreshing, soothing and clearly relaxes me to the point where I melt into bed. Since drinking Mountain Woman Tea on a nightly basis, I get amazing sleep and feel so much more calm and centered. In my book, calm + centered = beautiful.

You can buy Jessa’s teas on her website, as well as other products she creates or recommends. Whether you mountain is physical or metaphorical, this tea definitely works wonders.

Thanks for reading!

tinylogo

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 27, 2013 3:12 am

    This looks so fresh and wonderful! Thanks for sharing! Xo, M&K at brewedtogether.com

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 365 other followers

