Skip to content

A Hero of Mine

May 17, 2011

Rose-Marie swift has been a celebrity and high-fashion make-up artist for over twenty years. Not only am I creatively inspired by her, but when I began researching the dangers of chemicals in cosmetics, her website, Beauty Truth is one of the first I came across.

A lot of times when I try to talk to people about toxins in our everyday products, they look at me like I’m crazy, poke a little fun at me (treehugger, hippie, etc…although I don’t think there is anything wrong with either phrase) and act as though what I’m talking about is implausible. Rose-Marie is actually living proof of the dangers of chemicals in cosmetics, and after pinpointing this as the cause of a series of health issues and illnesses, she went on the create her own line of natural cosmetics, RMS Beauty.

I haven’t yet had an opportunity to try any of her products, but they are favored among many celebrities and super models as well as featured in well known fashion and beauty magazines. Her mission of all-natural beauty and a healthy lifestyle is also a source of inspiration for many of her celebrity clients, which I think is great – I’m all about getting this information out there!

I hope to soon be reviewing a few of her products, so please check back soon for updates.

Thank you for reading!

-Annie Strole

Leave a Reply

