Skip to content

Review 1 of 3: Keys Island Rx Therapeutic Foaming Facial Cleanser

May 30, 2011

As I mentioned before, my step-mom, Linda, came in town to visit and brought me some all-natural skin care products to try out and review on my blog. Linda is a really amazing person and has been nothing but supportive of me since I have met her. Linda also has what’s called Celiac disease, which is a gluten intolerance and therefore uses primarily gulten-free skincare products. She found this particular company while on the website Gluten-Free Mall, but you can also find their products on Amazon their website, and maybe even a store in your neighborhood. I was so excited to find Keys is carried in a pharmacy right down the street from me!

Price: $16.95 before shipping

Ingredients:  When I looked at the back of the bottle and saw only these ingredients listed…

Saponified Coconut Oil, Saponified Olive Oil, Saponified Avocado Oil, Jojoba Oil, Avocado Oil, Blood Orange Essential Oil, Clary Sage, Rosemary Extract

…I thought it was kind of shady that they didn’t list all of their ingredients on their products. But I researched….and researched….and researched even more and that’s really all there is! Incredible! Eight ingredients, ALL NATURAL ingredients! I could hardly believe it!

This product is also vegan!

Use: Just one pump is all that’s needed to clean your entire face and neck. The soap comes out in a rich foam that smells like a freshly peeled tropical orange-cucumber hybrid which is something I really wish actually existed. Massage it all over for as long as desired, which for me is a while because it smells so delicious. It rinses off really easily.

Effect: Obviously after my last face wash review I needed something with Keys Island Rx healing properties! Inflammation and redness has gone down and I’ve experienced no further breakouts although I’m not sure I can attribute to this product after only a few days of use. At least I know it isn’t aggravating my skin though!

Final Verdict: I can’t wait to continue using this face wash in conjunction with the other products from this company that Linda gave me. This is as natural as it comes, and so far I’m really enjoying using it! Did I also mentioned that it is also involved with one of the websites that inspired me to start my whole all-natural beauty movement, Safe Cosmetics?

I recommend y’all check this product out, I just hope it is carried in stores soon!

Thanks for reading!

-Annie Strole

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 30, 2011 11:03 pm

    What other Keys products are you testing? I got the Daytime Regime which consists of Island Rx, Solar Rx, Luminos, and Eye Butter. I’ve already tried & loved the Solar Rx & Eye Butter which prompted me to order more products from Keys. I do like the Island Rx so far, but I don’t feel like I’ve tested it long enough to review yet.

    • July 1, 2011 5:14 pm

      Okay, this was actually a stupid comment because SOMEHOW I managed to skip a whole page or so of your blog and didn’t see that you already posted reviews on the other products.. Duh! Sorry about that, haha.

      By the way, they DO make an SPF version of Luminos.. It’s called Solar Rx! That was the first product I tried from Keys, and what got me hooked on them.

      • July 2, 2011 1:27 am

        No way! Not a stupid comment, no worries! THANK YOU I am so silly, can’t believe I didn’t realize that! I will totally be getting that once I run out of my current spf moisturizer, which I mist admit is unnatural 😦 I’m still in the process of making the switch.

        What do you think of keys products so far? What an awesome company.

        Thanks for reading Annie!

Leave a Reply

