Skip to content

Review 2 of 3: Keys Luminos Hydrating Moisturizer

June 3, 2011

When you are in your mid-twenties (a.k.a. the time you are supposed to be using preventative anti-aging skincare) while simultaneously oily and breaking out, finding an appropriate moisturizer is challenging to say the least. Oil free or nutritive oils, anti aging or anti acne? We’re given so many options, trying to chose the right one is, for me,  reminiscent of the mathematics portion of the S.A.T.s.

I’m hoping that using an entirely natural moisturizer is the right option…given all the research and testing I’ve done lately, how can it not be.

Again, this moisturizer was a gift from my step-mom Linda, but can be found  in the same places as the face wash I mentioned in my last review from this line.

Price: $25.50…this bottle is rather large so I’d say it’s worth it!

Ingredients: Similar to the face wash, the simplicity of the ingredients for this product is rather impressive –

Avocado Fruit Oil, Shea Butter, Carrot Seed Oil, Black Seed Oil, Agave Aloe Vera, Blood Orange Oil, Clary Sage Oil, Vegetable Glycerin, Red Palm and Rosemary Extract.

Supposedly Black Seed is some insane miracle ingredient that is often referred to as “the cure for everything except for death”. Tight!

This product is gluten-free and vegan.

Use: Apply evenly over face and neck over cleansing. This product smells as incredible as its face wash counterpart, but with a bit of spiciness (maybe due to the black seed?) which is not over-powering but very therapeutic. It’s recommended to gently massage the product in a bit so as to stimulate blood flow and aid in absorption. The product also claims to be an effective complexion smoother or “foundation, and that it will give you a “lit from within” appearance. 

Effect: Although very smoothing and hydrating, I didn’t see immediate results of this products claims, although today (the sixth day of use) I’m beginning to see that my skin seems a bit more clear, calm and even. I love the amount of hydration it provides. I understand there are a lot of oils in this product, but this moisturizer doesn’t leave me oily or clogged whatsoever.

Final Verdict: I think with continued usage this product will further heal and improve my skin. I’m glad to know there are no chemicals in this whatsoever….I only wish this had some SPF in it! Hopefully that’s something this company will expand upon soon.

Sorry this review is a bit concise, I’m flat out exhausted. I so wish that I could spend all my time researching and writing about natural beauty products.

I hope everyone checked out the video from my last post!

Thanks for reading!

-Annie Strole

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

