Skip to content

Review 3 of 3: Keys Eye Butter

June 5, 2011

I appreciate butter quite dearly as it turns most all foods into deliciously rich goodness. As I stated before, I am quite the food-fanatic and most of my favorites have butter near the top of their ingredients list. When I was given an all-natural eye cream with the word BUTTER in the title, you better believe I was delighted. I’ll ignore the fact that it’s referring to shea butter (yay for vegans!) and continue in my sick fantasy of smearing butter all over my face as a beauty aide. What?

Again, this was a gift from my amazing step-mom and can be found at all the places I mentioned in my review of the Island Rx face wash.

Price: $19.95… for 3 ounces of an all-natural anti-aging eye cream that’s great. Even most drug store brands are more expensive than this.

Ingredients: Avocado Oil, Shea Butter, Carrot Seed Oil, Cucumber, Aloe Vera, Purified Water, Vegetable Glycerin, Vegetable Wax, Rosemary Extract.

Sounds pretty delicious. This product gets its anti-aging properties from the Avocado Oil which contains Retinol and Aloe Vera is an amazing anti-inflammatory antioxidant.

Use: I like to scrape out a little bit (the instructions indicate a “half-pea size” amount…cute) with the back of my pinkie fingernail so as not to smash my undoubtedly greasy fingers into the product and contaminate it. Then using my ring fingers, I dab it under my eyes and a bit on my lids. The remainder I use as a lip balm which is kind of heavenly.

This product also smells cucumber-y and delicious like its face wash and moisturizer counterparts.

Effect: Eye Butter left my eyes totally moisturized and glowing. I love using a pretty hefty amount at night and letting it marinate overnight so to speak (man do I have food on the brain or what?), but during the day you have to be a little careful so as not to appear greasy, especially if you have oily skin like me. That being said, I find dabbing a bit of this cream on cheek bones give a really amazing dewy, glowing effect.

Final Verdict: Needless to say, I’m hooked on Keys Eye Butter in addition to their other products I’ve used. I’m still not over how utterly natural yet effective these products are; I wish I had more to try!

Thank you so much again to Linda if you are reading this!

Now off to find more all-natural products to review! Do y’all have any requests, make-up, hair products, otherwise? Let me know. 

I hope everyone had a great weekend!

Thanks for reading,

Annie Strole

Leave a Reply

