Skip to content

Review 2 of 3: Giovanni Direct Leave-in Weightless Moisture Conditioner

July 3, 2011

Providing your hair protection after shampooing and conditioning is super important, especially if you do any sort of heat styling or basically if you spend any significant amount of time outside a room with filtered air, a constant source of hydration and satin-covered pillows. I.E. – everybody needs it.

Applying a conditioner after a conditioner may seem a bit redundant, but this one here is a leave-in. It makes sense, I swear! Leave-ins are great for providing protection from heat and the elements as well as providing an extra kick of moisture.

Again, I got this product from Ricky’s, but you can find it at most pharmacies and grocery stores.

Price: $8.50 for an 8.5 ounce bottle

Ingredients: Aqua (Purifed) Water, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Essential Oil, Nettle (Urtica Dioica) Oil, Thyme (Thymus Vulgaris) Oil, Birch (Butela Alba) Leaf Oil, Chamomilla (Anthemis Nobilis) Oil, Clary (Salvia Sclarea), Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender), Coltsfoot Leaf (Tussilago Fargara), Yarrow (Achillea Millefolium) Oil, Mallow (Malya Sylvestris), Horsetail (Equisetum Arvense) Oil, Soybean (Glycine Soja) Protein, Cetyl Alcohol (Plant Derived), Tocopherol (Natural Vitamin E), Trace Minerals, Citric Acid (Corn), Sodium Hydroxymethylglycinate, Grapefruit Seed (Citrus Derived)

Use: After shampooing and conditioning I applied this to towel dried hair. Don’t rinse y’all! Hence  the “leave-in” part! This stuff is really light weight and smells clean and amazing.

Effect: I have somewhat wavy hair, which I usually let air dry or blow dry with a diffuser if in a time-crunch and then usually need to go back through with a curling iron and add a little structure to my already existing waves. After applying this product, I let it air dry a little bit and then finished up with a diffuser. Upon drying, my hair was bouncy, shiny and there was virtually no need for any additional styling. I was so pleased! Not to mention my hair felt very soft, moisturized and smelled delicious.

Final Verdict: I will definitely be using this product after every shampoo! I love that I only needed the one product to get my desired style rather than countless oils, creams and other various goops which I required in the past. If you have dry hair that needs a little body, I would definitely pick this up.

Thanks for reading, and have a great Fourth of July everyone!

having a little premature Fourth of July sparkler action

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 16, 2011 8:19 pm

    I love your blog! I just discovered it.

    The packaging for this product is really nice, I’m surprised how affordable it is!

    • July 17, 2011 1:32 am

      Oh wow, thank you so much for reading and commenting. Just checked out your blog and LOVE it! Great e-meeting you!

Trackbacks

  1. Review 3 of 3: Giovanni L.A. Hold Hair Spritz « Annie's All-Natural

Leave a Reply

