Skip to content

Hair-Out-Of-Face Challenge: Day 1

July 10, 2011

Full Frontal French Braids

I love how you can clearly see a break out on my cheek where my hair has been continually touching my face…no shame here!

Do y’all have any other ideas for cute hair styles that keep hair totally off the face?

I’d love to hear em!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. July 10, 2011 5:03 pm

    I usually will put my hair in a bun and pin back my bangs or put it in a loose side braid.

  2. Meredith permalink
    July 10, 2011 5:17 pm

    I’ve been rocking two French braids (usually parted on the side), but instead of leaving them down, I twist them together into a bun. Keeps my hair completely off my face and neck.

    • July 11, 2011 2:24 am

      oooh I like this! after I read this, I put the rest of my hair up in a bun…very cute look. thank you for reading meredith!!

  3. Phoebe permalink
    July 10, 2011 10:41 pm

    Pigtail braids pinned up like a little Dutch girl! That’s my favorite dirty hair/rainy day/too-hot-to-function hairstyle. Or a big ole bun and a headband.

    • July 11, 2011 2:24 am

      I am gonna try the milk maid braids tomorrow! my hair hasn’t been long enough for it before…wish me luck!

  4. July 12, 2011 2:42 am

    check out my messy up-do tutorial if you havent already! all you need is some bobby pins and a bit of volume to your hair.

    • July 12, 2011 3:20 am

      Ah I love it! Totally doing it tomorrow, if my hair length allows. George is so pretty!

Leave a Reply

