Skip to content

Summer Bummer

July 10, 2011

Apologies for the bit of quiet over here on my blog…after my skin finally clearing up after undergoing what was practically torture in make-up artistry school, I am now experiencing another total skin freak out which I’m assuming is due to my first super sweaty summer here in New York… to be painfully honest – break outs and clogged pores in places I never experienced! Therefore, I am kind of emotionally freaking out as badly as my skin is, which unfortunately has left me with little to say on the topic of all natural beauty (I feel as though I possess close to none right now!).

My first instinct is to blast my skin with tons of anti-acne chemicals but I am doing my very best to resist for the good of my health, the environment and for you dear reader!

So for now I will be washing my skin with Dessert Essence’s Thorougly Clean Face Wash, toning with pure Apple Cider Vinegar, treating blemishes with 100% Pure Australian Tea Tree Oil and moisturizing with (gasp) Jojoba Oil. I know it sounds terrifying to put an oil on oily, broken out skin, but I’ve heard wonderful things. I’ll also be changing my pillowcases more frequently and doing my best to keep my hair out of my face.

I’d love to hear your input on the topic! Any all natural tips or tricks that work for you…any questions for me…and of course any encouragement in my quest would be greatly appreciated!

Thank you for reading!

 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. July 10, 2011 3:26 am

    sounds like the trader joe’s heath and beauty section over here! we totally sell that face wash (although it’s under our private label now) and we sell tea tree and jojoba! both of which I use all the time! I’m so proud of how serious you are about staying on tack with all the natural stuff. and abbe, you are beautiful! breakouts and all 😛 it’s just the sweaty summer, happens to all of us!

    • July 10, 2011 3:56 am

      Thank you so much sweet lady! I appreciate it a lot and glad to hear that both items have worked well for you…definitely encouraging. Ready for this heat and humidity to be O-V-E-R! It’s only fun when you can go to the beach! Lots of love, lady ❤

  2. Shelly Lashley permalink
    July 17, 2011 7:15 am

    Bananie! My skin is having the same sweaty freak out, but I’ve been getting really good results with Derma-E’s line of acne treatment and tea tree oil. It makes the non-broken-out parts of my skin look fabulous too!
    p.s. luvs ur blog

    • July 17, 2011 3:25 pm

      Oh whoa! Have never heard of this line but can’t check it out. Thank you so much for the recommendation AND for reading!! <33333

Trackbacks

  1. Review: RMS Beauty Un-Cover Up in 22 « Annie's All-Natural
  2. Product Review: Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay «

Leave a Reply

