Skip to content

Thank you LuLu Organics!

July 12, 2011

I was going to post a video to not only showcase my new Hair-Out-Of-Face Challenge style (my very first attempt at milkmaid braids, yay!) but also to show y’all some of the lovely gifts sent to me by the sweet people at LuLu Organics, because I clearly don’t even have enough hands to hold all of them in pictures. Lucky me! Unfortunately my iSight was not being detected by YouTube….but my sweet head balancing skills came in handy for once!

In their lovely package was one of their wonderful travel kits which includes a travel size hair powder (I got my favorite, Jasmine), a lip balm (I received the Cardamom one which is really lovely) and a mini bar of their Lavender Oatmeal soap all packaged in a Walker brand travel bag, which are really great, high-quality bags. They also sent me a regular sized soap which is pictured atop my head. Every item smells totally amazing and is, of course, 100% natural! I could not be happier.

Thank you so much LuLu Organics! What a day brightener!

 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Jess permalink
    July 12, 2011 1:22 am

    Alright, time for a reader question!! And on such a lovely topic..
    I’ve been using Proactiv with pretty good results for several months, but am officially worried at the list of ingredients. And it’s also prone to redden/irritate my sensitive skin. I have a super oily face with adult-onset acne (yuck, even gross writing that!) and am looking for an all-natural skin routine! Any ideas?? Thanks!

    • July 12, 2011 2:04 am

      Ooh girl I feel you! I used to use proactiv but became a little wary when I noticed that when I wiped my face on my towels it was bleaching them! What? Anyway, yeah I have the same face issues as you for sure and I’ve heard really good things about using a mild cleanser, toning with apple cider vinegar and using jojoba oil. It doesn’t get much cheaper and more natural than that!

  2. July 13, 2011 4:03 am

    You lucky duck! Cute milk braids too.

    • July 13, 2011 4:22 am

      thank you mami….you know i am down-to-share…will I be seeing you thursday??

  3. July 14, 2011 1:46 am

    What’s happening Thursday!

Leave a Reply

