Skip to content

Hair-Out-Of-Face ~Challenge~

July 28, 2011

Haha, what I have accidentally dubbed my mission to find stylish hair styles that keep my hair out off of my face sounds so very dire…every time I type it I crack myself up.

Anyway, today is a simple one, but one of my all time favorites:

Basically all this is is two twists pinned back…the key, though, is as you twist, grab tiny sections of hair underneath….this gives it sort of a simplified french-braid quality and keeps the hair back really securly. Pin each section back and you’re all set! I love this style cos it is SO easy (trust me, I resorted to this after about 20 minutes of trying some really complicated braided style) and it has a really cute, romantic, 70’s vibe to it.

Hope y’all have a great day and stay cool!

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

