Skip to content

Product Review: Burt’s Bees Tinted Lip Balms

July 31, 2011

Any time a customer comes into my store and is even anywhere near the Burt’s Bee’s Tinted Lip Balm display, I automatically begin gushing about my love affair with the product. Upon hearing about these balms in a product knowledge training before they were even released, I immediately became obsessed if not only, in the beginning, for their pleasant and interesting packaging (in comparison with other Burt’s Bees products that is).

When this product hit the stores I snatched up the shade Hibiscus, which I found give a very sweet, healthy pink tint to the lips. It’s definitely now my go to color, and wear it at least five times a week…no joke.

A few weeks later, after hearing rave reviews, I couldn’t resist buying it in Tiger Lily. It really is the “perfect nude” lip, which I think accents a smoky eye beautifully.

not sure why I am only ever showing this side of my face…probably because my face is super wonky, I’ll take a ‘straight on’ shot one day to show you.

My sister got this balm in Red Dahlia and it makes her look like she just drank a glass of red wine sans creepy wine teeth which is something I’ve always wished was feasible.

I cannot emphasize enough the joys of tinted lip balms/lip tints, especially when you have a less than precise hand, lack of patience with lipstick or always end up with it all over your teeth (me). Containing 100% all-natural ingredients including lip-loving coconut oil AND shea butter and at a mere $7 a pop, it really doesn’t get much better than this.

Oh and check out this precious animation/song praising the glories of these balms:

I’m hooked!

I hope y’all have had a great weekend…moving into a new apartment tomorrow so wish me luck!

11 Comments leave one →
  1. July 31, 2011 8:34 pm

    Are these an improvement to the tinted lip shimmer? http://www.bestlipbalmsite.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Burts-Bees-Lip-shimmer.jpg

    • July 31, 2011 11:44 pm

      Ohhhh yes bb…I am really only shimmering when it comes to eye shadow and highlighters…these balms are truly the bomb

      • August 14, 2011 9:58 pm

        Yes! I’m buying! I never got down with making my face look any more “shimmery” 🙂 Thanks, beauty.

  2. August 1, 2011 6:10 am

    I’ve considered buying these so many times, but I really wish the balm stick was actually a cardboard one as opposed to the cardboard just holding the plastic stick. Also the size of it in the cardboard has some kind of junior high bubble gum chapstick nostalgia for me. REGARDLESS! I’ll pick up the Hibiscus when I come across them again because I do love a pink pout.

    • August 12, 2011 1:05 am

      you totally must! i too totally wish that it were just that giant cardboard cylinder…alas. ❤

  3. August 4, 2011 5:08 am

    I saw these in the store and was admiring the packaging, but I convinced myself I didn’t need them. Maybe I should look again!

  4. August 5, 2011 8:00 am

    Can’t wait to try them! I just haven’t seen them in my local stores that supply Burt’s Bees yet. I think they did a good job on the new packaging too. I was wondering if there is a way I can follow your blog like with the google friend connect?
    Check my blog out too if you like-www.ma-belleamie.blogspot.com

    • August 12, 2011 1:06 am

      Aw thank you for reading…your blog is great!! I will definitely be trying out some hair tutorials! I’m not sure about the friend connect thing but lemme know if you figure it out….I hope your town gets these lip tints soon!

  5. August 6, 2011 5:09 pm

    I picked up the rose color (at Ricky’s!) after work last night before going out for dinner and it was the PERFECT amount of color for a day-to-evening transition. Plus I am a chapstickaholic. In looooooooove.

    • August 12, 2011 1:07 am

      I too am a chapstickaholic…i’m DYING to try the rose! so glad u liiiiiked ❤ MISS YOU!

Trackbacks

  1. Product Review: Mineral Hygienics Foundation «

Leave a Reply

