Skip to content

Favorite Sunday Night Activity

August 22, 2011

Being nowhere near able to afford a spa-trip of any sort any time soon, I have to do my best to “work it out” at home. It has been much easier to recreate an indulgent spa experience at home since acquiring an apartment with a luxuriant, deep bath tub.

My new favorite thing to do is to draw a hot bath with Copper Moon Apothecary’s Relax Bath Soak and some Dr. Bronner’s Lavender Soap (if not only for the bubble factor). After soaking for some time, I do a scrub down with this awesome hand made goat milk and coconut oil soap that my stepmom got for me from Susitna Soaps during a recent visit to Alaska. Then I rinse, moisturize and wrap up in a fluffy robe with a thick smearing of Aztec Secret clay all over my face. Once that dries and has been hacked off (it takes plenty of effort), you can pretty much imagine that I feel like a brand new person.

I couldn’t suggest a weekly all-natural spa night more…living in New York, I think I’d go insane without it!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 22, 2011 6:14 pm

    I love to have a pamper session once a week! Mines tonight! I love to use a clay mask and a sea salt scrub!

  2. August 29, 2011 4:27 pm

    Hi Annie,
    Im super excited about coming across your blog, its already turned me on to new products I didn’t know where out there. I have been looking at the back of all my existing products since I started reading your blog a few days ago and it is a bit eye opening. I am a long time lover of Tarte cosmetics, so it is comforting to know at least my make up drawer is somewhat safe since its filled with their wares.I am a friend of Nina from Denton and I think we may have met way back when. I have a blog as well http://www.luxe-stitch.blogspot.com all about up-cycling, cooking and vintage. Stop by sometime!

    Best Candace

    • September 1, 2011 3:21 am

      Candace! Thank you so much for the sweet comment…I definitely remember meeting you in Denton and I definitely remember EYEBALLS πŸ™‚ I’m so glad you like my blog. Sorry things have been pretty slow on here lately, I’ve been super duper busy with work but I plan on updating it when I can. Isn’t Tarte great? Have you tried 100% pure yet? I think you’d like it.

      πŸ™‚

      PS yer blog is so cute!!

  3. September 1, 2011 3:38 pm

    This is such a good idea! I’m going to try this on Sunday!

Leave a Reply

