Skip to content

Physician’s Formula Organic Wear Jumbo Lash Mascara

September 2, 2011

What? A 100% natural mascara that really works? That you can get at the drug store??? It can’t be so….

Okay, so here are the ingredients:

Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Fruit Water (from Organic Farming), Glycerin, Iron Oxide, Microcrystalline Cellulose, Glyceryl Stearate, Water, Beeswax (from Organic Farming), Jojoba Esters, Tapioca Starch (from Organic Farming), Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax (from Organic Farming) Stearic Acid, Glyceryl Caprylate, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice (from Organic Farming), Cellulose Gum, Cucumis Sativus (Cucumber) Fruit Extract (from Organic Farming), Glycine Soya (Soybean) Oil (from Organic Farming), Hydrolyzed Oryza Sativa (Rice) Protein, Leuconostoc/Radish Root Ferment Filtrate, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Olea Europaea (Olive) Leaf Extract (from Organic Farming), May Contain: Titanium Dioxide.

That sounds pretty natural, right? Sorry, even after a week of using this product I just still can’t believe it. This works just as well as my previous favorite, L’Oreal’s Voluminous Million Lash Mascara. Wait… I take that back…it works just as well AND actually smudges and flakes LESS. Plus isn’t the packaging just precious?

I’ll post pictures of how it wears later, but just had to get the word out there. This stuff is almost too good to be true.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 2, 2011 5:38 pm

    I hated their other mascara, but you say this works better than Loreal Voluminous? I used to LOVE that mascara! Maybe I should give this one a shot.

  2. September 30, 2011 12:20 am

    This is exciting! I used to use DiorShow but then I found L’Oreal Voluminous worked just as well, so that was my go-to before I made the switch to natural. I actually bought a 2-pack of this PF mascara but right now it’s sitting in my drawer of unopened products because I don’t like to have more than two mascaras open at once. I’m glad to hear good things about it though! It makes me excited to try it.

  3. Carly permalink
    October 4, 2011 1:26 am

    I love this so so much!! (: And it’s not tested on animals, which L’Oréal’s Voluminous is 😦

Trackbacks

  1. Product Review: Mineral Hygienics Foundation «

Leave a Reply

