Skip to content

Emily’s Rag Curl Tutorial

October 14, 2011

As summer has finally released it’s grasp on us, I no longer have to worry too much about keeping my hair out of my face but I still appreciate any excuse to try out a new hair style.

Last night during a very rare moment of free time I remembered that Emily of It Girl, Rag Doll had posted a tutorial (is she not the cutest?) of how to do rag curls and I decided to give it a try.

Not pitch perfect, but for my first try and for so few rags (three on each side) I’m not complaining.

Thanks Emily and thank y’all for reading!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 14, 2011 2:17 pm

    Cute!

  2. October 15, 2011 2:22 pm

    totally amazing for your first try! you look like a 40s move star babe!! the trick is just to keep doing it and get a technique down that works for you. it gets easier the more you do it. and there as so many possibilities!!

    • October 17, 2011 10:31 pm

      hey thanks lady! i did them again last night with a few more rags and I’m really happy with it. thanks again! couldn’t have done it without you!

Leave a Reply

