Skip to content

Product Review: Evan Healy French Rose Clay

April 25, 2012

I had been lusting after Evan Healy’s Green Tea Clay for about a year when I finally discovered it at a small health food store in the West Village. In the year that has passed since I initially learned about the green tea clay, my skin has changed quite a bit; while I experience less inflammatory break outs (how sick is it that I sometimes miss a good whitehead here and there?), I do still deal with quite a bit of clogged pores, blackheads and a monthly visit from the hormonal acne fairy. I saw the box of French Rose Clay next to the originally coveted product and gave it a read. It seemed to me that this mask was the gentler, yet still effective sister of the green tea clay. As I approach my late 20’s, I do worry about over drying and being too harsh on my skin, so I decided to give it a shot.

This mask, containing only kaolin and rhassoul clay, comes in it’s dried powder form and is to be mixed with enough water to create a creamy paste. After it’s mixed, instructions indicate to apply, allow the clay to dry and then rinse. I can definitely appreciate the simplicity of the instructions, but I definitely had no problem making a huge mess of the situation. This finely milled clay has a way of getting all over the place, and I’m still trying to figure out the best way to go about the mixing process (suggestions please!).

After one use my skin was extremely smooth and soft, and after using once or twice a week for a few weeks I’m definitely seeing less blackheads and clogged pores. I’m definitely excited about this product and will continue using it. I hope that it helps me stay clear throughout the impending summer…I don’t miss the whiteheads THAT much.

Thanks for reading!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 7, 2012 7:26 pm

    I’m such a sucker for powders, pink, roses and face masks….. looks like this one is next in my basket!!

Trackbacks

  1. Line I’m Loving: Pratima Ayurvedic Skincare |

Leave a Reply

