Skip to content

Product Review: Boscia Luminizing Black Mask

August 15, 2012

First of all, I want to preface this review by saying this product is not 100% all natural but it does primarily utilize natural ingredients and is completely free of parabens, sulfates, fragrances, petrochemicals, synthetic dyes, phthalates, GMOs and triclosan (now there’s a mouthful). Basically, I feel totally comfortable recommending this product for someone who is looking for naturally derived, safe skin care.

Black is beautiful

Not only is this mask effective but it is clearly FUN to apply and wear around your house creeping out your cat, roommate, boyfriend, small children, etc. The key thing to remember when applying this mask is to really slop on a nice, thick, opaque layer so that you are able to easily peel it off…yeah, that’s right this is a PEEL OFF MASK! Those of you who delighted in slathering Elmer’s glue on your hand, letting it dry and then peeling it off as kids (surely I’m not alone in this) will now have that urge satiated. Oh yeah…DO NOT apply this on your eyebrows.I learned that the hard way.

After letting it sit on for about 20-30 minutes, this mask is ready to peel off…just find a a place where the mask lifts up easily around the edges and peel til your heart’s content. If there are any remaining chunks of product you can easily wipe them away with a wet rag.

The results of this mineral-rich mask are immediate! Whenever I use it I feel very little need for any foundation afterwards….just a little concealer under the eyes and I’m good to go. My skin is bright, even, luminous and refined. For a product with immediate and long term results so significant $34 at your local Sephora or Sephora.com doesn’t get much better.
Thank y’all for reading!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 15, 2012 11:46 pm

    we need to have a serious spa night! this mask looks intense and awesome!

    • August 16, 2012 3:29 pm

      Yes I’m in! It is intense but still ~gentle and soothing~ hahah 🙂

  2. September 20, 2012 9:42 am

    I love this! Daiso makes a version that my sister and I are obsessed with. I have to say that the fact that it’s a peel off and that it’s totally black makes it even more fun, haha.

    • November 20, 2012 6:15 pm

      Oh cool! I will definitely be checking that one out! The peel off….nothing beats it. Thanks for reading Angela!!

  3. Loni permalink
    January 2, 2013 12:45 am

    This stuff is amazing. Though Pangea Organics Matcha Mask is really comprable for the same results.

    • February 19, 2013 10:15 pm

      I’ve heard the Pangea mask is incredible! I’m dying to check it out. Thanks for reading Loni!

Leave a Reply

