Skip to content

Product Review: Dr. Lipp Original Nipple Balm for Lips

September 4, 2012

Image

…yeah I’m not sure either. What I do know is that this 100% natural balm for whatever you choose it to be for is this new self-proclaimed lip balm addicts favorite. I found this little gem, a staple amongst many professional make-up artists, a couple of months ago at Sephora, of course, and have since been obsessed.

I use this as a lip balm, as a lip gloss over lip stains, as a cuticle moisturizer, and most importantly I use it in place of Neosporin during a good, old fashioned remove and lube. Apparently it can also be used as, and was originally formulated for, breast feeding mothers chafed nipples, and is so safe  and natural that according to the company’s adorable website you can use it “anywhere you think you might need it”.

Well after several months use, I am happy to say that anywhere I think I might need it and then subsequently put it, it works.

Thanks for reading!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 15, 2012 6:35 pm

    Ha ha, what a great (marketing)idea, love it!

  2. November 1, 2012 9:10 pm

    Annie – Love your blog!! I too love everything natural and that is why I started NicoleSpa where I make all natural bath and body products. I would love to send you one or two of my products free for you to try out and review. Check out my website at http://www.nicole-spa.com and let me know which ones you would like to try. Email me at nicoleroberts467@gmail.com.

    • November 20, 2012 6:13 pm

      Hi Nicole! Sorry for the delay in response…your site is beautiful! I will be emailing you shortly 🙂

Leave a Reply

